Home Back

List of all FIFA U-17 World Cup winners, as Germany lift maiden title

Nigerian Observer 2024/2/24
Germany’s Noah Darvich celebrates during the FIFA U17 World Cup final. Photo Credit AP

From Germany to Nigeria, here are all the winners of the FIFA U-17 World Cup since the tournament began in 1985.

Germany beat France to lift the FIFA U-17 World Cup title after an intense penalty shoot-out in the final at the Manahan Stadium in Indonesia.

Here is the list of all the winners of the FIFA U-17 World Cup:


2023     Germany

2019     Brazil

2017 England

2015 Nigeria

2013 Nigeria

2011 Mexico

2009 Switzerland

2007 Nigeria

2005 Mexico

2003 Brazil

2001 France

1999 Brazil

1997 Brazil

1995 Ghana

1993 Nigeria

1991 Ghana

1989 (U-16) Saudi Arabia

1987 (U-16) USSR

People are also reading